2015

Tomorrow it is Christmas Eve and the year of 2015 is coming to an end. For me as an agileist, and for this blog, it has been a fantastic year! Some days ago this blog reach over 12000 page views for the full year, meaning over the ”magic limit” of 1000 page views per month in average. In this blog post I will try to summarize this year.

””Merry

(”God jul” is Merry Christmas in Swedish)

2015

First and foremost I have managed to spread my work outside of this blog by publishing articles on other sites. One about the essence of flow, and the other about the NoEstimates movement. Some other ripples of my work can be found here.

Secondly I signed up for a beta reading of a book and immediately got drawn into NoEstimates, resulting in a number of blog posts that has caught attention.

My work with visualizations has continued:

  • The Volcano – Enterprise Kanban board
  • The Arrow – Advanced Kanban board (my most popular blog post)
  • Priority pyramid (published in 2014, but also amongst the most popular pages in 2015)

Last but not least, I’ve read a number of books and reviewed them.

In the future to come

What will this blog bring you in 2016?

Inspired by ”The Nature of Software Development” I’ve started to think a lot about value. An email with some questions to Ron Jeffries (the author of the book) actually inspired him to write a blog post for his own site 🙂 . This exploration will continue.

For sure I will continue to experiment with new visualizations.

Finally I will most probably write about things I still haven’t learnt of yet.

Summary

Now I will take some vacation from blogging to focus on other things. I hope you also have the possibility to spend some time with family and friends.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

All the best,
 Tomas from TheAgileist

Leave a Reply

