I’m writing a book

I like books a lot! In fact I love books so much that I’m trying to write one myself 🙂 I’ve been doing this for a while now,  and I have the text for about 2/3 of it. During the writing I’ve had the pleasure of receiving valuable feedback from a small group of proofreaders. This group of people have really helped me and pushed me forward in this project! Without them I would never have reached this far. Thank you (you know who you are)!

However, there is still a long way to go before the finish line arrives. In this blog post I will tell you a little more about the intended content of the book, and kindly ask for your input to it in the form of stories.


””Personal

(This is just a working title, it will likely change)

Sections

The book has structured itself into three sections:

  • Part I – Management
  • Part II – Methods
  • Part III – Agile anecdotes

This first part is all about management, each chapter focus on a distinct layer or aspect. You can see it as my seven P’s of management:

  • Philosophy
  • Priority
  • Personal
  • People
  • Projects
  • Products
  • Pyramids (organization)

Part two holds explanations and my insights from Agile methods including Kanban and Scrum. The last part will hold real-life stories and examples form the world of Agile. The plan is to include both successes and failures. Why include failures? Because you learn so much more from them! And if you can read about other people’s failures, you can hopefully avoid doing them yourself.

Stories needed

I have pretty good control over the first two parts. But for the third part, Agile anecdotes, I could really use your help! Do you have a good agile story that you would like to share? Contact me via Twitter (PM) and we can discuss, see the About page for more details. As said, it can both by an Agile success story when everything went hunky dory, or a failure (completed with learnings if any where made).

When will the book be done?

When the book will be completed I can’t really say. I’m working with it in my spare time (having a full time job and a family makes it somewhat hard to control ”my own time”). But I can promise that you guys will be the first ones to know about the progress!

Leave a Reply

